Norman beers & proud to be so!

Ragnar Beer

Directly inspired by recipes dating back to the 9th century, our beers are meticulously brewed to bring a whole range of flavours that are as authentic as they are subtle. From the simplicity of the Elementals to the ancient plants and techniques of the Timeless to the rich and complex brews of our Indomptables, discover the history behind each of our products and ranges.

Half of Ragnar Logo

Our history

Like any adventure, ours is primarily that of an unusual encounter. The one with a well-known semi-legendary historical figure, Ragnar Lothbrok. This intrepid Dane, forerunner of the Scandinavian presence in Normandy, embodies the Viking spirit and carries with him the values of rootedness, transcendence and character the restitution of which we wanted to find in our products.

Half of Ragnar Logo

The Brewery

Located between Rouen and the Pays de Caux, our factory in Le Houlme houses our production tool where 100% of our recipes are elaborated, produced and bottled. So come and visit us and discover the secrets behind your favourite recipes! We are open from 15 to 19H on weekdays and from 14 to 17H on Saturdays at 9 Route d'Houppeville, 76770 Le Houlme.

Ragnar vats in the brewery
Brasserie Ragnar's team : Pierre, Pierre-Marie & Benoit

The team

At Ragnar, we believe that a quality beer can only be brewed by craftsmen who are as professional as they are passionate, as open to new things as they are aware of the contributions of the past. This concern for balance has driven us deeply since 2014 and sets the course for the entire crew of our drakkar brewery. We are proud to share our work with you every day, in Normandy and elsewhere. Count on us to continue to surprise you, to delight you and to make you discover our Scandinavian universe with millenarian inspirations.

Vikingly yours,
Benoit, Pierre & Pierre-Marie

The Brewery Church

Unheard of in France but already existing abroad, the concept of a brewery church is based on a simple principle: to save a religious building in danger by setting up a craft brewery capable of perpetuating it by selling its revenue inside and outside the building. This is the crazy project that we have been carrying out for 2 years with the Ragnar team for the Rouen church of Saint-Nicaise. In parallel with our production in Le Houlme, we are also carrying out a major project in this incredible place. An adventure in adventure not to be missed and an opening planned for spring 2023.

The Brewery Church concept of the Ragnar Brewery

How to find & contact us

We are present in several wine shops, bars, restaurants and grocery stores in the Normandy region. Professionals or private individuals, do not hesitate to write to us at contact@brasserieragnar.com to find out where you can find Ragnar as close as possible to your home.
You can also order through our partner Bières de France.

Logo Bière de France

Alcohol abuse is dangerous to health, to be consumed in moderation.

First Name *

Phone

Email

Question/Message/request *

Bières normandes & fières de l’être !

Bière Ragnar

Directement inspirées de recettes datant du IXe siècle, nos bières sont méticuleusement brassées afin d’apporter tout un panel de saveurs aussi authentiques que subtiles. De la simplicité des Élémentaires aux plantes et techniques anciennes des Intemporelles en passant par les brassins riches et complexes de nos Indomptables, découvrez dès à présent l’histoire derrière chacun de nos produits et gammes.

Moitié de Logo Ragnar

Notre Histoire

Comme toute aventure, la nôtre est d’abord celle d’une rencontre atypique. Celle avec une figure historique semi-légendaire désormais bien connue, Ragnar Lothbrok. Cet intrépide Danois, précurseur de la présence scandinave en Normandie incarne à lui seul l’esprit viking et porte en lui les valeurs d’enracinement, de dépassement et de caractère que nous voulions retrouver dans nos produits.

Moitié de Logo Ragnar

La Brasserie

Située entre Rouen et le Pays de Caux, notre fabrique du Houlme abrite notre outil de production où 100% de nos recettes sont élaborées, produites et embouteillées. Venez donc nous rendre visite et découvrir les secrets derrière vos recettes préférées ! Nous sommes ouverts de 15 à 19H en semaine et de 14 à 17H le samedi au 9 Route d’Houppeville, 76770 Le Houlme.

Cuves Ragnar dans la brasserie
L'équipe de la Brasserie Ragnar : Pierre, Pierre-Marie & Benoit

L’Equipe

Chez Ragnar, nous croyons qu’une bière de qualité ne peut-être brassée que par des artisans aussi professionnels que passionnés, aussi ouverts aux nouveautés que conscients des apports du passé. Ce souci d’équilibre nous anime profondément depuis 2014 et donne le cap à l’ensemble de l’équipage de notre drakkar brassicole. Nous sommes fiers de partager avec vous chaque jour notre travail, en Normandie et ailleurs. Comptez sur nous pour continuer à vous surprendre, à vous régaler et à vous faire découvrir notre univers scandinave aux inspirations millénaires.

Vikinguement,
Benoit, Pierre & Pierre-Marie

L’Église-Brasserie

Inédit en France mais existant déjà à l’étranger, le concept d’église-brasserie repose sur un principe simple : sauver un édifice religieux en péril en y installant une brasserie artisanale capable de le pérenniser par la vente de ses recettes au sein du lieu et en dehors. C’est le projet fou que nous portons depuis 2 ans avec l’équipe Ragnar pour l’église rouennaise Saint-Nicaise. En parallèle de notre production au Houlme, nous menons ainsi un important chantier dans cet incroyable endroit. Une aventure dans l’aventure à ne pas rater et une ouverture prévue pour le printemps 2023.

Le concept Eglise Brasserie de la Brasserie Ragnar

Nous trouver & contacter

Nous sommes présents dans plusieurs cavistes, bars, restaurants et épiceries de la région normande. Professionnels ou particuliers, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire à contact@brasserieragnar.com pour savoir où trouver de la Ragnar au plus près de chez vous.
Vous pouvez également commander via notre partenaire Bières de France.

Logo Bière de France

L’Abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération.

Prénom NOM *

Téléphone

Email *

Question / message / demande *